We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Privacy Policy
+86 186 5925 8188
info@3dprotofab.com
EN
Über

Das ProtoFab-Team


Jack Wu

Jack Wu

Gründer

Jack Wu, ehemaliger Chemielehrer und lebenslanger Wissenschaftler, hat die von ihm gegründete Duch Group von einer kleinen Werkstatt zu einem Weltmarktführer gemacht. Er verfügt über weitreichende Geschäftserfahrung und neben seiner Arbeit mit Duch Group hat er sein Know-how auch in eine Reihe anderer erfolgreicher Unternehmen eingebracht. Bei Duch Group ist er für die tägliche Führung des Unternehmens sowie für die langfristige strategische Ausrichtung verantwortlich. Das Projekt ProtoFab wurde dank seines Verständnisses für das Potenzial der additiven Fertigung und seines Engagements, Branchenführer im Bereich 3D-Drucker zu werden, begonnen. Obwohl er ein erfolgreicher Unternehmer ist, findet er immer noch die Zeit, Industriedesign an der Akademie der Künste Lu Xun zu unterrichten. Hunderte junge Designer werden dazu inspiriert, ihre Ideen zu entwickeln und neue Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Gary Ding

Gary Ding

Vizepräsident / CEO Europa

Er lebt seit fast 20 Jahren in Europa, verfügt über ein umfangreiches Teammanagement und ausgezeichnete Vertriebserfahrung und trat 2019 als Vice President und CEO der europäischen Tochtergesellschaft in die Gruppe ein. Zuvor war er in der deutschen Automobilindustrie tätig, wie beispielsweise der ThyssenKrupp AG und der Porsche AG, die für die Erschließung des asiatischen Marktes, Vertriebsnetzentwicklung verantwortlich zeichnete. Als Senior Expert in der 3D-Druckbranche arbeitete er für den deutschen Metalldruckgerätehersteller Concept Laser / General Electric und war für den asiatischen Markt verantwortlich. In den vergangenen fünf Jahren hat er mit einem jährlichen Umsatzwachstum von bis zu 300% eine beeindruckende Umsatzentwicklung erzielt. Als stellvertretender Vorsitzender der Gruppe ist Gary Ding für den Überseemarkt verantwortlich und unterstützt den Vorsitzenden bei der Durchführung der Managementarbeit und bei der erforderlichen Konsultation. Als CEO der europäischen Tochtergesellschaft ist er für die europäische Marktentwicklung und die Entwicklung von Partnernetzwerken verantwortlich.

Lily Ruan

Lily Ruan

Generaldirektor

Lily Ruan hat über zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung im Teammanagement und in der Produktentwicklung. Bevor sie 2016 zu Protofab kam, war sie Chief Product Development Manager eines führenden Elektronikherstellers. Zuvor war sie hauptsächlich mit SMT, Wellenlöten und ICT für Produkte wie DVD-Player, Lautsprechersysteme, Mobiltelefone und Laptop-Computer befasst. Als Expertin für 3D-Druck entwickelte sie ein umfassendes Schulungsprogramm, das in den letzten Jahren an lokalen Universitäten gelehrt wurde. 2013 leitete sie den Entwurf eines selbst entwickelten FDM-3D-3D-Druckers. Lily leitet jetzt unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung und leitet die allgemeinen Angelegenheiten.

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Privacy Policy
+86 186 5925 8188
info@3dprotofab.com
EN
About

The ProtoFab Team


Jack Wu

Jack Wu

Founder & CEO

A former chemistry teacher and life-time scholar, Jack Wu has transformed Duch Group, the company he founded, from a small workshop to a world leader. He has extensive business experience and in addition to his work with Duch Group he has also brought his expertise to a number of other successful companies. At Duch Group he is responsible for the day to day running of the company as well as its long-term strategic direction. The ProtoFab project was started thanks to his understanding of the potential of additive manufacturing and his commitment to becoming an industry leader in 3D printer. Despite being a successful entrepreneur, he still finds the time to teach industrial design at the Lu Xun Academy of Fine Arts, inspiring hundreds of young designers to develop their ideas and create new solutions.

Gary Ding

Gary Ding

Vice President / Europe CEO

Living in Europe for nearly 20 years, with extensive team management and excellent sales experience, he joined the group in 2019 as Vice President and CEO of the European subsidiary. Prior to this role, he worked in the German automotive industry, such as ThyssenKrupp AG and Porsche AG, was responsible for the development of the Asian market, sales network development. As Senior Expert in 3D printing industry, he worked for the German metal printing equipment manufacturer Concept Laser/General Electric and was responsible for Asian market. In the past five years, he has achieved impressive sales performance with annual sales growth rate of up to 300%. As Vice President in the Group, Gary Ding is in charge of the overseas market and assists the chairman to carry out the management work and conduct necessary consultation. As CEO of European subsidiary, he is responsible for European market development and partner network development.

Lily Ruan

Lily Ruan

General Manager

Lily Ruan has over two decades of experience in team management and product development. She was chief product development manager for a leading electronics manufacturer before joining Protofab in 2016. In her previous role she was primarily involved with SMT, wave soldering, and ICT for products such as DVD players, speaker systems, mobile phones, and laptop computers. As an expert in 3D printing, she designed a comprehensive educational program which has been taught in local universities for the last few years, and in 2013 she led the design of a self-developed desktop FDM 3D printer. Lily is now leading our R&D department as well as managing general affairs.